Ebene News – AU – How to watch BlizzCon 2021

We use cookies and other tracking technologies to improve your browsing experience on our site, display personalized content and targeted advertising, analyze site traffic, and understand where our public To learn more or to unsubscribe, read our cookie policy.Please also read our privacy notice and terms of use, which came into effect on December 20, 2019

If you buy something from a Verge link, Vox Media may earn a commission View our ethics statement

After canceling BlizzCon 2020 due to the pandemic, Blizzard is back – earlier than usual in the year – for BlizzCon 2021 Blizzard is actually calling it “BlizzConline 2021” Expect hear updates on expected titles including Diablo IV, Overwatch 2, World of Warcraft, Hearthstone, and maybe a preview of the supposed remaster of Diablo 2

Blizzard’s parent company Activision announced on a recent earnings call that Diablo 4 and Overwatch 2 will not see a 2021 release, and while it’s disappointing, there will likely be game news coming out this year A likely candidate is the Diablo Immortal game for iOS and Android phones, which my colleague Andrew Webster was able to experience

If you want to watch the festivities (which should always be very festive even if they aren’t filled with the usual amount of in-person cosplay), here’s how

BlizzCon kicks off with the regular opening ceremony at 5 p.m. ET / 2 p.m. PT on Friday, February 19 and is expected to run for an hour and 10 minutes. From there, the convention splits into five different shows, each one focusing on a different game Here’s the full schedule All broadcasts must end at 8:40 p.m. ET / 5:40 p.m. PT If you’re looking for gaming news, this will likely happen on day one

However, it will restart on Saturday, February 20 at 3 p.m. ET / 12 p.m. PT Day two schedule includes Q&A sessions, community showcases, and additional entertainment, such as a Diablo tabletop campaign hosted by the Critical team. Role

No Participation is free, unlike previous in-person BlizzCon events that required tickets.If you want some of the goodies that typically come with a ticket, you can purchase a set of BlizzCon items and cosmetics here

Blizzard is hosting its convention online at BlizzConcom, or via Battlenet, Activision Blizzard’s desktop and mobile game launcher. It will also be streamed live on YouTube and Twitch

BlizzCon

Ebene News – AU – How to watch BlizzCon 2021

Source: https://www.theverge.com/2021/2/19/22285755/blizzcon-2021-live-stream-date-start-time-overwatch-2-diablo-4-world-of-warcraft-hearthstone