Ebene News – AU – NZ wins in draw, Australians beat in women’s T20

The Australian women’s cricket team will be ready to extend their remarkable T20 streak after finally getting the green light to start their trans – Tasman Series Maker in Auckland Thursday

An exhausted New Zealand won the draw and chose to play Eden Park for the three-game series decider, who was reduced to 13-1 after a 90-minute rain delay

Australia replaced Darcie Brown with compatriot Tayla Vlaeminck as they look to continue their stellar T20 run

They haven’t lost a T20 series since late 2017 – a streak that has included two World Cup triumphs

But they have never won a T20 series in New Zealand and will look to seal victory in a venue an Australian women’s cricket team has not played since 1997

Non-World4 New Zealand will be poised for back-to-back T20 victories against Australia for the first time since 2017 without their skipper Sophie Devine and second player of the match Frankie Mackay

New Zealand coach Bob Carter says all-rounder star Devine will miss second consecutive T20 due to fatigue after initially being ruled out due to illness

“Sophie will not be playing today and will be staying at the team hotel as we continue to support her,” he said

In another big blow, Mackay will miss not only the T20 final but also the upcoming Trans-Tasman One-Day International Series due to injury

She altered a calf complaint during her 46-on-39 turntable after also winning 2-20 in New Zealand’s second four-wicket match win at Napier on Tuesday

The White Ferns have won just two of their last 19 games against their Trans-Tasman rivals in all formats

Australia – who won Hamilton’s first game of the series by six wickets – have lost just seven of their last 40 T20s

New Zealand: Hayley Jensen, Katey Martin (wk), Amy Satterthwaite (c), Amelia Kerr, Maddy Green, Brooke Halliday, Hannah Rowe, Lauren Down, Thamsyn Newton, Jess Kerr, Rosemary Mair

Australia: Beth Mooney, Alyssa Healy (wk), Meg Lanning (c), Rachael Haynes, Ashleigh Gardner, Ellyse Perry, Nicola Carey, Georgia Wareham, Jessica Jonassen, Megan Schutt, Tayla Vlaeminck

New Zealand Women’s National Cricket Team, Cricket, Australia Women’s National Cricket Team, Twenty20 International, Sophie Devine

Ebene News – UA – NZ wins draw fate, Australians strike in women’s T20

Source: https://7news.com.au/sport/cricket/rain-delays-trans-tasman-womens-t20-c-2491946