Ebene News – FI – BlizzCon 2021 starts today: schedule and how to watch

By
Gabe Gurwin
February 19, 2021 at 6:11 am PST

BlizzCon is the official annual celebration of all things Blizzard, with game news and announcements, contests, and performances for anyone who enjoys World of Warcraft, Overwatch, Diablo, or any of the other games. from Blizzard We’re just days away from the latest news on every game the mega-developer has in store This year’s event will be a little different, with the pandemic preventing it from being in person BlizzCon 2021 is dubbed ” BlizzConline ”because nothing will be in person this year BlizzCon kicks off today, February 19, with an opening ceremony and several game-specific panels It ends the next day with several other fan-centric events

The BlizzCon is a long event and includes multiple layouts and panels, so you can get a glimpse of what’s happening and when it’s happening. Below we’ve put together a calendar of the biggest events along with the how you can connect Unlike traditional BlizzCon event streams, everything is free this year

You’ll be able to watch everything from BlizzCon 2021 right on the BlizzCon website Typically, most of this content would be locked behind a paywall for those who haven’t purchased a ticket, but with the free format of this year you can see it all on six different channels There will be an archive of videos you missed as well as reruns if two events that interest you are happening at the same time

Overwatch 2 is on the way, and during the ‘Behind the Scenes of Overwatch 2’ panel, the dev team will share a glimpse of how they’re making the game and show some of their work so far. The event starts at 3:10 p.m. PT / 6:10 p.m. ET on February 19 and lasts approximately 40 minutes We’ve seen very little of the game itself, although we’ve been shown a lengthy pre-rendered cutscene in the past Unlike the original game, Overwatch 2 features a campaign mode

Beginning immediately after this panel is “The Voices of Overwatch,” which will run for approximately 90 minutes and features voice actors as they discuss the interpretation of the characters and piece together a cutscene

One of the most exciting presentations at BlizzCon is expected to be “Diablo: What’s Next,” which takes place on February 19 at 3:10 p.m. PT / 6:10 p.m. ET and is 40 minutes long That says it is content-focused at coming to Sanctuary, which could mean that it offers several Diablo IV games and the Diablo Immortal mobile are both in development

Later in the evening at 5 p.m. PT / 8 p.m. ET, there will be a Diablo Deep Dive with the dev team, deepening the game We hope this gives us a more detailed look at Diablo IV in action.We’ve seen previews of this so far, but fans are certainly interested in seeing how the combat and play loop differs from Diablo III, which has been the star for almost nine years

World of Warcraft fans will want to tune in for the “World of Warcraft: What’s Next” show first on February 19 at 3:10 pm PT / 6:10 pm ET Like similar panels for other games, it lasts 40 minutes and focus on new content coming to the game Because Shadowlands was released just a few months ago, don’t expect huge expansion announcements

At 4:20 p.m. PT / 7:20 p.m. ET the same evening, there will be a “World of Warcraft: Voices of the Afterlife” panel with in-game cast members

You also won’t want to miss “World of Warcraft: Cooking Workshop” on February 20. Starting at 3:15 p.m. PT / 6:15 p.m. ET and for 70 minutes, the presentation will see Chef Lulaboo preparing dishes inspired by Azeroth

Heartstone doesn’t have a big “What’s Next” show this year, but there are a few events on February 20 to check out. At 12:35 p.m. PT / 3:35 p.m. ET, the “Blizzard Art Studio: Reno Jackson” show will show you how to draw the character with help from Heartstone artist Rafael Zanchetin Later today at 2:10 p.m. PT / 5:10 p.m. ET, the “Hearthstone: Streamer Showdown” event will see a live game show between streamers and personalities Alec Dawson, Kripp, Alliestrasza and Liv Breeden

BlizzCon 2021

News Ebene – FI – BlizzCon 2021 starts today: schedule and how to watch it

Source: https://www.gamespot.com/articles/blizzcon-2021-starts-today-schedule-and-how-to-watch/1100-6487534/